Membership CPD
Search the register

Brexit – information for pharmacists

The UK left the European Union on 31 January 2020 at 11pm. We have entered a transition period until 31 December 2020. During the transition period, there will be no change to the way that EU/EEA-EFTA applicants apply for registration and current EU/EEA-EFTA registrants do not need to take any action. There also should be no change in how pharmacists apply for registration in EU/EEA-EFTA countries including the Republic of Ireland. What happens after the transition period will depend on the outcome of the negotiations throughout this period.

The Pharmaceutical Society NI will continue to work with the Department of Health in Belfast and the Department of Health and Social Care in London and liaise with our colleagues in the General Pharmaceutical Council. We will update pharmacists and other stakeholders through our website, newsletters and direct e-mails when more details become available.